Copland Suite 8559911

Copland, Piston, Kay & Creston (Naxos)

An enjoyable, well-designed program, superbly played by a young ensemble [JH]

Copland, Creston, Kay & Piston: Concertos & Orchestral Suites (Naxos)

Mid-20th century Americanism in works of universal appeal [JF]

Piston Symphony 6 Slatkin RCA 60798

Piston: Symphony 6 (RCA)

Three well-chosen works by this fine American composer [SB]

2pianos MS1652

20th Century Masterpieces for 2 Pianos & Orchestra Vol. 2 (MSR Classics)

Works brought to our ears with sparkle and emotional lightning undimmed [RB]